Our Love Story

I know it’s past Valentine’s Day and everyone is probably sick of all things Love right now. But Jason and I have decided to celebrate “our” love day on Monday, so I’m really not late at all 🙂
As I said in my last post, I’ve been addicted lately to reading every single post by every single blogger on the Project Life Creative Team. One of the newest members is Lindsay Teague. She does digital and I’m so impressed by her pages. I’m contemplating changing my approach to PL based on a couple of her ideas. Still pondering on that.
I saw this post from Lindsay describing her love story, which led me here, to the origional questionnaire. I thought it would be fun to do something lovey dovey on here as a break from the usual scraptastic fun. Spell check Loves that sentence!

How long have you and your significant other been together?
We’ve been married for just over six years. We’ve known each other since 2005.

How did you meet? {What’s your “love” story?}
We “met” online in Second Life. Neither of us was remotely looking for a relationship. I was there to keep in touch with a former coworker and friend. He was there to promote his internet radio station. We started chatting, and the rest is history. After a few months he came to visit me in Nashville. I knew after that first hug at the airport that I wanted to marry him. He proposed on our second date. We were married five months later and I moved to sunny SoFlo to be with him.

His first trip to Nashville to visit me.

If you are married, where did you get married at? Big or small wedding?
We got married in Nashville, in a little B&B near my childhood home. We planned it all in about six weeks or so. We had to do most of the planning online because we were living so far apart. I think we did a pretty great job. It was our first “project” together. It was a pretty normal sized wedding I guess. about 30 people maybe.

First kiss

Do you have any nick-names that you call one another? Do share!
We call each other sweety. Which is confusing because I also call my baby sister sweety too. So talking to them when they’re in the same room confuses my little brain sometimes.

Name 3 things you love most about your honey.
Only three? Well for starters, his butt….
Okay okay… He is so kind, smart, and he makes me laugh until I cry on like a weekly basis.

Tell us how he proposed?
He proposed on a bridge in downtown Nashville on July 3rd. They were getting ready for the annual fireworks display over the Cumberland River, so there were a lot of people bustling around. But when he got down on one knee, it all disappeared and we were alone. Or that’s how it seemed to me 🙂 Oh and I said yes. Obviously. More like YES!YES!YES!YES!YES!YES!YES!YES!YES!YES!YES!YES!YES!YES!YES!

He snapped this a few minutes before he proposed.

Is he a flowers and teddy bear kind of guy for v-day, or strawberries, champagne, and rose petals?
We’ve done both, but I think right now at this time in our life, we kind of prefer a nice quiet night at home.

Are you a sunset dinner on the beach kind of girl, or pop a movie in and relax on the couch?
I want it all! I have a thing for sunrises on the beach. So any holiday you’ll find me bouncing around saying “Beach!” I love the beach in the early morning before it gets hot and crowded. But one of our favorite things to do is throw in a TV series and watch a marathon on the couch. We’re really into Alias right now.

Tell us one thing you’d like to do with your significant one day. If you could do anything? Go anywhere?
Oh I want to go everywhere. We want to travel all over the country. All over the world really. We love traveling together.

Tell us what you plan on doing on this Valentine’s Day.
We ran errands. Valentine’s Day at the grocery store was So Hot! lol! I have a couple of things planned for Monday, but I’m not telling. President’s Day is sort of a special day for us, so that’s when I’m getting romantic. I don’t need Hallmark telling me when to love on my husband 😛

Are you asking for anything this Valentine’s day?
VDay is just three days after my birthday, so they kind of get mushed together. I asked for
Sunrise on the beach… check
Go see One For The Money (I think we’re doing that this weekend)
and printer ink… check
I ask for printer ink for every major holiday 🙂

Give us one piece of advice of keeping a relationship strong and full of love.
Oh I’m so bad at relationship advice. I guess I’d say, find out what makes your partner feel special and loved. It’s different for everybody. And it’s the little everyday things that are the most important, not weddings or Valentine’s Day.

5 thoughts on “Our Love Story

  1. Pingback: Some of my favorite posts | hclappy scraps

  2. Pingback: #30 Lists 1-6 | hclappy scraps

  3. Pingback: PR freakin’ T y’all! | hclappy scraps

Leave a Reply

