Project Life Week 17

Week 17 is in the can. I have to say, this was one of the most enjoyable weeks in a while. I considered not doing it at all, since I was doing Week in the Life that week. But then I got some *awesome products and knew that I just Had to use them!

I’ve been looking for digital wash tape for awhile. I put it out there on our “In search of” board at SDD and lo and behold- Washi tape!!! I was super excited, in case you couldn’t tell. Vicki, from Dana’s Footprint Design not only made some awesome wash tape, but she also came out with Plastic Pockets, something I’ve thought of asking for, but hadn’t yet. She totally read my mind 🙂 Then I got asked to CT for Mandy King and I was like “Heck yeah!” Her designs are so easy to work with. I’ve used them on several previous PL pages. So in a lovely convergence of events, my Week 17 Project Life pages were born.



I really enjoyed playing around with the kits this week and adding a little bit of 3-D into the second page with the pockets. And it was nice to add in extra photos that I didn’t use in my wilt pages. (I should have those up later in the week, btw).

Products used-
Lazy Afternoon Collab by Mandy King and Mye de Leon 
Washi Tape and Worn Plastic Pockets by Dana’s Footprint
1942 Report font

Thanks for looking 🙂

*I am a Creative Team Member for Scrappity Doo Dah. This means that I receive free products in exchange for making and advertising layouts for designers. However, the opinions expressed here are my own. The enthusiasm expressed here is definitely my own. See more of my CT layouts here.

Project Life was created by Becky Higgins. You can learn more by clicking here. More of my Project Life posts can be found here.

Leave a Reply

