Project Life Catch-up: Week 23

For this page, I worked on fancying it up a little. I worked on most of it during the week as it happened, but I was waiting on some pictures from Jason’s coworker on their “team building” exercises. That didn’t pan out so I just popped a different one in and called it good.

This week tells the story of my sister’s house fire. It was really difficult to talk about, but it needed to be documented. I took a photo from one of the local news stories that I got off the internet.

Other than the badness of the week, I liked how this page turned out. I love using blog trains in my PL layouts because there is such a variety of product in one color scheme. I especially liked playing around with the different alphas.

Speaking of alphas, this is yet another example of how much I love the Deep program for organizing my digi supplies. I was able to find the perfect metal alpha for my E3 pocket in seconds. I need to do a post on Deep. I heart it so much!

And I finally got to do the “spread one photo across two pockets” thing that I’ve seen everywhere. Love it!

I finished it off by adding a photo of Little Man that his mom sent us. I try to add bits of him in throughout the year when he’s not with us so I get super excited when she sends us pics 🙂

Credits:

Template by Becky Higgins (modified)
alpha by Alegna (house)
Notebook paper by Secret Stash
alpha by Missy’s Bits (fire)
recolored flags templates by Kris Kreations
In the Garden blog train
Refresh blog train alpha (E3)
Sarcastically Said Arroow by Gennifer Bursett
Apple from Appley Delicious by Twin Mom Scraps
Fonts- 1942 report, Apple Chancery, Janda Everyday Casual

Project Life was created by Becky Higgins. You can learn more by clicking here. More of my Project Life posts can be found here.

4 thoughts on “Project Life Catch-up: Week 23

  1. Hi Jen!

    I’ve been having a great time reading your blog and checking out all your P365 layouts! They look fantastic! I know you spend a lotta time putting it all together. Lots of details and having to keep the camera handy to catch a good pic that you’d otherwise miss! Today, I passed the horse pasture and sure nuff, no camera, no photo! Your project is so inspirational. I gotta catch up on April, May, June……. maybe tomorrow.

    • Thank you so much for your sweet words 🙂
      99.9% of all my PL photos are from my camera or my husband’s. It’s mot always the best quality, but it’s always handy. I’ve been doing this for so long it’s like second nature to take pictures every day. Now making the LO’s… that’s the hard part. 🙂

  2. Pingback: ‘Twas the weekend before Thanksgiving… | hclappy scraps

  3. Pingback: Project Life 2014- Week Four | hclappy scraps

Leave a Reply

