CT Layout- Travel the World With You using Magic Travel by Snapwings

Yay another travel kit! I can’t get enough of them. I love the retro look of this one by Snapwings. This is the first kit of hers that I’ve used. I liked it so much that I used nearly every single element in it.

I was inspired by several things in this LO. When I saw the preview for the kit, I knew I wanted to cluster all the elements around the edges of the page. I have lists on my mind a lot right now because I’m working through 30 Days of Lists for upcoming posts, starting September 1st. So of course the natural conclusion of that thought train was to make a list of places where we would like to go. This doesn’t even scratch the surface of all the places we want to go, but it’s a start. I wanted to use different fonts for each place. A few I already had, but it was fun scouring the web for new ones. Then I remembered the font challenge at SDD this month, and added a couple of photos to meet the requirements. If you can’t tell from this explanation, this page took a Long Time to put together. I haven’t spent this long on one page in a long time. But I really enjoyed each step of putting it together. And it’s made me want to learn more about using styles on text, which is something I know next to nothing about. Thanks for looking šŸ™‚

Credits-
Magic Travel kit by Snapwings
Fonts- Lobster, Mom’s Typewriter, Jellyka Endless Voyage, Karate, Solemnity, Steepidian, Parma Petit (outline), African, Alaskan Nights, EgyptAxt, Times

*I am a Creative Team Member for Scrappity Doo Dah. This means that I receive free products in exchange for making and advertising layouts for designers. However, the opinions expressed here are my own. The enthusiasm expressed here is definitely my own. See more of my CT layouts here.

One thought on “CT Layout- Travel the World With You using Magic Travel by Snapwings

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Lists- Day 5 | hclappy scraps

Leave a Reply

