30 Days of Lists- Day 14

Todays prompt is-

I know I’m getting old when…

  1. People I used to babysit for are having children.
  2. People saying they were born after 1990 makes me inwardly cringe.
  3. I see trends coming back that I wore in elementary school (hello, neon)
  4. I say “Because I said so”
  5. I start passing up foods i used to love because they give me heartburn.
  6. I remember pay phones fondly.
  7. I look at celebrity gossip mags and don’t recognize half the people.

I could go on and on….

List made 9.13.12

Curious about 30 Days of Lists? Check them out here. See all my lists (so far) here.

Leave a Reply

