Project Life- Week 49

Here is my Week 49.

P3652012Week49full web

This week’s spread was ridiculous. The whole thing took eight hours to finish over the course of a couple of days. I’ve never spent that long on a LO ever. And never want to again 😛

I’m loving all the monthly kits by Connie Prince. They let me get a little more decorative than usual, which is fun.

P3652012Week49a web P3652012Week49ab web

My digital LO’s don’t really tell the whole story, so I’ll share my whole weekly spread, complete with a bajillion inserts.

DSC_0024 copy web

We got a package in the mail from the Little Man, so that was super exciting. Most of the inserts have to do with that. For the first one, I scanned his school picture and blew it up to 5×7. This is literally the first school picture I’ve seen where he actually smiled, so it was kind of a big deal. We very rarely get pictures of him through the year, so it’s a really special thing when we get some.

DSC_0028 copy web

I cut down a 8.5 x 11 page protector so it would fit the photo, then stapled it closed. I really like how it turned out, despite the staples. I can’t sew, so that will have to do for now.

DSC_0029 copy web

Turning the page…

DSC_0030 copy web

On the back of his school picture I put a scanned soccer picture.

DSC_0031 copy web

The next insert is the single coolest thing I’ve done in Project Life thus far. Little Man drew an epic 10 page comic about aliens, and sent it along with the school pictures. He’s really into comics right now, so I wanted to figure out a way to include it. After a little trial and error, here’s what I did.

I scanned each page of the comic and shrunk it down to 4×6. Then I made an 8 x 11.5 document in PSE and fit as many of the small pages as I could. I printed them out, cut them down to size, and popped them in. Now we have a miniature comic book in the middle of our Project Life album! The original comic is going in his section of my Library of Memories albums.

This is one of those times when it’s a pain to use the 8×8 album size. If I were scrapping 12×12 I could have just slipped the comic into page protectors without all the extra resizing. But that’s ok. It was a one time thing and well worth the trouble.

DSC_0033 copy web

Turning the page. Well turning all the comic pages…

DSC_0034 copy web

Spoiler alert- NASA saved the day! Or did they…?

DSC_0035 copy web

The next insert came from this blog post. Love love love doing that! Not happy with the way the text turned out on that but I didn’t want to reprint it. It’s legible, so that’s what counts.

DSC_0036 copy webAnnnd turning the last page.

The back of the Currently page talks about the movies we’ve been watching lately.

So there you have it…
2 layouts.
14 pages of inserts

That was Week 49. 🙂

Project Life was created by Becky Higgins. You can learn more by clicking here. More of my Project Life posts can be found here.

4 thoughts on “Project Life- Week 49

  1. Pingback: Project Life Week- Products I use, and how I’m making 8×8 work for me. | hclappy scraps

  2. Pingback: February goals | hclappy scraps

Leave a Reply

