Layout: Christmas at our new House

A New Day cardstock and Vellum Alpha by Inspired by Dominic

A New Day cardstock and Vellum Alpha by Inspired by Dominic 

Ever since I read the Project Dig Deep ebook, I knew I wanted to make a few LO’s using the Project Life templates in new ways. I thought initially about doing a “Then and Now” type of page showing the progress we’ve made decorating our apartment. Then I saw December’s Little Things challenge at Scrapbook Bytes and decided to go in a slightly different direction.

I changed up one of the Becky Higgins templates to better suit my pictures. Most of the photos are instagrams that I enlarged to fit the spaces. The quality isn’t fantastic, but they get the message across. I’m going to put this in my Project Life album, so I wanted it to somewhat match my mostly grey backgrounds. Luckily the A New Day kit has a ton of great neutral papers. My favorite parts of the LO are the vellum numbers! Vellum is Everywhere right now, so I was excited to use them on my page to correspond with my numbered journaling.

This was a fun page to make, and it was cool to look through photos of Christmas Past. Some of my favorite LO’s are ones that show the passage of time.

6 thoughts on “Layout: Christmas at our new House

  1. LOVE your work! I like the translucent numbers on this layout. Great idea! You asked me on my blog (365daysofdonna.blogspot.com) about the Lili 3×4 templates. (I’m answering here so you’ll be sure to see my answer.) I’m going to try them. I only print at 8×8, and so far over the years I’ve been able to see everything fine. I’ll let you know. Thanks for visiting me! =)

Leave a Reply

