Yay!!!!

I have had the biggest stupidest grin on my face all morning. 🙂 My friend Melissa is having a baby!!!!! I am over the moon happy for her and I know she’s going to be a fantastic mother. She is one of the sweetest, caring, and responsible people I know. I wish all the best for her and her little family.

In other fun news, here is a cute behind the scenes video of the Veronica Mars kickstarter. I know, I know. Y’all are probably totally sick of this subject, so I’ll try to keep my gushing to a minimum.

Speaking of gushing, baby hats with ears?? Seriously, I heart them. I am going to buy M one for every day of the week. At least. I don’t think they had those when Jamie was a baby. Clearly it’s been over twenty years since I’ve been in close prolonged proximity to babies because I’m acting like hats with ears were just invented last night.

And on the subject of buying things, I bit the bullet and bought the Jade Project Life kit on Monday. Yes I did. I’ll share reasons why and such later.

IMG_9770

Jason and I welcomed two new additions to our plant family this past weekend. A very healthy tomato plant and a small pot of impatients. Impatients grow fabulously on our balcony. In fact, the ones we got last year are still thriving. (I have no idea why. They should have died months and months ago). This will be our first attempt at tomatoes, and we’re really hoping they’ll get enough sun. We hover over them like helicopter plant parents. My iris are coming right along, shooting up in record speed.

IMG_9799

I’ve tried a couple new recipes this week. These California burgers were really great and super juicy. I also made this veggie pasta and bruschetta from Rachel Ray. Jason loved the pasta, but the bruschetta was my fave.

IMG_9784

We had our first swim of 2013 this weekend. The water was cold, but I had a nice time. Not sure if Jason did, he’s not a fan of swimming in frigid water.

IMG_9786

We also participated in the Ode to Gluttony aka Baconalia at Denny’s. I had tilapia with bacon and cheese, which tasted almost as strange as it sounds. Jason had a bacon avocado omelette. Both were tasty, but not something we ever need to eat again. It will go down in history as the only time I’ve ever left Denny’s hungry.

IMG_9762

I’ve been making LO’s like a madwoman. It’s great to feel those creative juices flowing. Most are for CT’s, so those are a secret for now, but I can show this one, made for the All About Me Challenge at Gotta Pixel this month. I think it’s one of the loudest pages I’ve ever made, but I really like it

Five Questions web
Credits:
Oops I Messed My Papers and
Have No Fear kit by Simple Girl Scraps
Fuss Free Talkative by Fiddle Dee Dee

So how’s that for a random post? 🙂

2 thoughts on “Yay!!!!

  1. I like your loud page!

    I’m going to do more gardening this year too, after I did well with my herbs last year. Researching like a mad woman.

    Congrats on the new baby to snuggle!

    I got Jade too. I didn’t even really think about it, which is funny after all of my back and forthing about Seafoam.

Leave a Reply

