Day in the Life- June (part 1)

I’m joining in with Ali Edwards and her Day in the Life project this year. Our DITL for June 1st was so big that I broke it into two parts… wow this was a day!

The morning was mostly spend puttering around the house. I woke up early and updated my Goodreads.

IMG_0901 IMG_0904 IMG_0905

We ate breakfast and watched How Do They Do That?

IMG_0908

Jason messed around in Garage Band, formerly known as “green songs”.

IMG_0912

Got the call that the Little Man got on the plane ok.

IMG_0916

I listened to podcasts and cleaned up. We headed to WalMart to pick up a couple of last minute things. Half of our pillowcases have mysteriously disappeared, so we got those. I tried out a couple of bikes. I see a cruiser bike in my future. But all the cool ones are too big for me.

IMG_0923

We got Subway and brought it back home for lunch.

IMG_0929

And finished setting up his room.

IMG_0931

We headed to the airport. It stormed all the way to Fort Lauderdale.

IMG_0934

We weren’t sure that they would let me go to the arrivals gate to meet the plane. Luckily we got a really nice lady who let me go with Jason, which was awesome!

IMG_0949

We were there super early and had some time to kill so we wandered around the shops. The plane was delayed due to the storms. Finally, finally we saw his plane pull up!

IMG_0956

One thought on “Day in the Life- June (part 1)

  1. Pingback: Day in the Life- June (part 2) | hclappy scraps

Leave a Reply

