CT Layout- This Is Not A… using Feelin Fallish by Mandy King

Y’all better watch out, the fall kits are coming thick and fast! Unfortunately, we won’t be having much a “fall” here for a long time. But the good thing is, fall kits can be super versatile! You can use them for heritage LO’s like I did yesterday, or for regular everyday pages, like this one.

This is not a back to school photo web

Journaling reads- I do not often get jealous or compare myself to other people. But this time of year is hard for me. It’s the time of year when we give my stepson back to his mom. It’s the time when we know it’ll probably be eleven months before we see him again. This also coincides with the first day of school. The time when every mother trots out her kids for those First Day of School photos. And I want to just avoid the Internet for a month. Because I know I won’t be getting those photos. Probably ever. There is a bit of envy in my heart for those moms who are lucky enough to get those First Day pictures. This year [Little Man] has his own camera, plus one on his phone. So this year I may not have gotten a First Day photo, but I got a First Week Photo. And that’s pretty awesome! September 2013

Credits:
Feelin’ Fallish by Mandy King
Fonts- DK Crayon Crumble, Curlz MT, Architect’s Daughter

*I am a Creative Team Member. This means that I receive free products in exchange for making and advertising layouts for designers. However, the opinions expressed here are my own. The enthusiasm expressed here is definitely my own. See more of my CT layouts here.

Leave a Reply

