Love Me by Ohana Designs and Romantic Scrapbooking class!

Michelle has some lovely paper packs for this month’s Grab A Byte at Scrapbook Bytes.

Love Me by Ohana Designs Vellum styles by Mommyish

For my first LO, I made a page about Jason using words from this post I wrote last year. I love it when half the work for the LO has been done for me already 🙂 Well more than half, because I lifted this beautifully simple page by Melanie Louette. Love those sweet vellum hearts! I got the look in digital form by using a Vellum Style by Mommyish.

Journaling reads-  You are the best. Best friend. Best listener. Best encourager. Best analogy maker. Best IT guy. Best sunset photographer. Best pancake maker. Best driver. Best planner. Best hugger. Best keeper of my heart. Just the best.

Love Me by Ohana Designs

My second LO was inspired by the Romantic Scrapbooking class taught by Noell Hyman. (That was Jen’s birthday present to Jen). I’ve only watched the first couple of videos, but I have several ideas for pages I want to scrap. My “Jason and Jen” scrapbook has the most pages of any of my others, but there are still a few holes in our story that I’d like to fill. And I think this class will help with that.

I did a “How We Met” page a few years ago, but it was kind of an overview. I’d like to do a few pages giving more of the details. One of the suggestions in the class was to do a page about your first impressions of each other, or those first early feelings. So I did a little journaling about what it was like after our first big, day long conversation.

Journaling reads-

Jason and I “met” each other in Second Life, but it wasn’t until we started IM’ing in Yahoo that we really started talking. That first day we talked about all kinds of things. I wish I could remember them all. But what I do remember is that we talked all day long that first day. And that he made me laugh so much. The biggest thing that I remember that day, after hours of talking, walking into my kitchen to start dinner. I thought to myself, “We will be great friends”.

And we are.

*I am a Creative Team Member. This means that I receive free products in exchange for making and advertising layouts for designers. However, the opinions expressed here are my own. The enthusiasm expressed here is definitely my own. See more of my CT layouts here.

2 thoughts on “Love Me by Ohana Designs and Romantic Scrapbooking class!

  1. Pingback: PR freakin’ T y’all! | hclappy scraps

Leave a Reply

