Project Life 2014- Cover Page

2014 by Kristen Cronin- Barrow

I have well over 1000 photos for Week 9, so I’m still sorting through those. In the meantime I thought I’d share my 2014 cover page.

I really hadn’t figured out how I wanted to do this year’s cover page. Keeping with my simpler approach, I have been using little or no product on my pages. But when I saw this free kit from Kristen Cronin- Barrow, I was immediately inspired. Woograin, doilies, and bokeh! Three of my favorite trends! And I think they’re neutral enough to fit in with the rest of my book, too.

I pretty much love every piece of the kit, although the “best year ever” is certainly not true so far this year. That might have to go. Otherwise I’m pretty happy with it. I used a photo from last summer, which I clearly love because I’ve used it already. I will most likely change that out for a different photo once the three of us are together again.

*Project Life was invented by Becky Higgins. You can learn more about it here. My Project Life pages can be found here.

Leave a Reply

