Project Life 2014- Week 12

2014PLWeek12a web

Here is my Project Life for Week 12.

Page 1 journaling reads- This week was nice, but busy. We celebrated St. Patty’s Day on Monday, and I did DITL. Jason got an award from work on Tuesday. I cut my own hair, which turned out pretty well. We did a lot of packing, planning, and everyday sorts of things. I made Jason’s favorite burritos.

2014PLWeek12b web

I’m doing Day in the Life on the last day of the month in 2014. The first few Days were not “normal” days at all. January we were in Nashville, February was Antoine and Heidi’s wedding rehearsal, and we had Jamie visiting at the end of March. I wanted to document a more average day at our old apartment before we moved, and the 17th seemed like as good a day as any. Though it was St. Patrick’s Day, the second page for this week the more everyday things.

Page 2 journaling reads- Day in the Life: March 17, 2014. His breakfast. His packed lunch. Her breakfast. Sunrise. Quick walk. Freshly trimmed palms. Two mile walk with Leslie. Packing.

2014PLWeek12c blur web

 

I added in the third page to show St. Patty’s day festivities and Jason’s award from work. The bottom pic is a close up of the award, blurred for work privacy.

Page 3 journaling- Day in the Life cont.Jason and his department all dressed up for St. Patrick’s Day. They had a ton of tasty food and played games. He was able to bring some home for dinner. The next day, he got a fancy award for working on the integration last year. So proud of him!

This isn’t my most cohesive spread ever. I did it right before we moved, and I was a little distracted so it doesn’t flow well. But I’m not one to re-do LO’s. Moving on 🙂

*Project Life was invented by Becky Higgins. You can learn more about it here. My Project Life pages can be found here.

Leave a Reply

