Project Life 2014- Week 13

2014PLWeek13 web

Week 13 means I’m a quarter of the way through! It was a pretty big week so I made three pages. The first two pages are mostly about packing, the move, and my sister’s visit, with a few everyday photos mixed in.

Main journaling reads- This week was all about packing up the house and moving to Coral Springs. I updated to iOS7 after months of refusing to. I squeezed in some working out and kitty snuggles in between packing and cleaning. Jamie flew down for a visit on Thursday!!! She helped me do last minute packing and cleaned out my fridge for me while we watched Damages. We loaded up boxes in the truck on Friday, and the movers came to finish up on Saturday. It was exhausting, but we did it! No time to rest though, because Hatsume Fair was Sunday!

Photo journaling reads- While packing, I found a big stack of unsent thank you cards from our wedding eight years ago. Ugh!

2014PLWeek13b web

I did a little more journaling on photos than I usually do because I had a few little stories that I wanted to write about this week.

Photo journaling reads- I will miss hanging out with the ducks every day.
Friday night we started packing up the truck and took one last walk around the complex.
Of course we lost one of our most important boxes. Thank goodness we finally found it after hours of searching.
Enjoying his first morning cup of coffee at our new home.
That moment where I realized I could take selfies with MK and I started liking those mirrored closet doors.

2014PLWeek13c web

 

The third page is a mix of photos from Hatsume Fair at the Morikami. We go there so often that we have lots of duplicate photos from through the years. We try to focus on different aspects of the park when we visit now, it’s a challenge to ourselves to try and get a photo of something new, like the martial arts demonstration. Since this was Jay’s first visit, Jason got a bunch of photos of me and her together. I looked at the photos I’d put in PL when we visited in January to make sure I wouldn’t be putting the same kinds of pictures. (I could take a dozen pictures of the same bridge each visit and not realize it).

So that’s Week 13! We have a busy couple of weeks ahead with a visitor, work travel, and getting to know our new town. Then before we know it, it’ll be time to pick up the Little Man for the summer. So can’t wait!

I’ve been kicking around ideas for how to document the summer. I’m leaning towards a Summer Daily type project. I absolutely love taking my time and making LO’s for last summer, but I think I want to try something different this time. 🙂

*Project Life was invented by Becky Higgins. You can learn more about it here. My Project Life pages can be found here.

One thought on “Project Life 2014- Week 13

  1. Pingback: Throwback Thursday- #30Lists edition | hclappy scraps

Leave a Reply

