Making pierogi

Jason’s dad came to visit last week. We did a lot of exploring and had a great few days together. Jason had to work on Friday. John asked me if I wanted to surprise him with homemade pierogi. Of course I said yes!

Pierogi are a big part of their family story. John came to the U.S. as a child and grew up making them with his mom. When Jason was little, he remembers sitting around the table making them with his grandmother. They’re kind of a big deal.

We made them from Cioci Jasi (Aunt Jane)’s recipe, but I can’t wait to experiment with my own fillings. When I have, I’ll be sure to share.

IMG_8575 IMG_8578 IMG_8580 IMG_8581 IMG_8582 IMG_8585 IMG_8586 IMG_8588 IMG_8592

One thought on “Making pierogi

  1. Pingback: Project Life 2014- Week 17 | hclappy scraps

Leave a Reply

