Project Life 2014- Week 20

2014PLWeek20aBLUR web 2014PLWeek20b web 2014PLWeek20c web

Journaling reads- This week I ruined gnocci, but discovered a new way to cook eggs. Jason came home from lunch and we saw a double rainbow. There were excellent season finales, snails, and the World Lens app. [Little Man] got cool new shades. We tried another new taco place a possible campsite, and went to the library. Jason used his mad mechanical skills and fixed the RC car. A new obsession was born! We checked out the RC racetrack and saw a few fun races.

Very rough week for me emotionally. Usually I feel better once Mother’s Day is finally over, but this year it took awhile longer.

This is another one of those weeks that I struggled a bit to know what to say. If you just read the first paragraph, you’d think that it was a nice, average week. I don’t like to dwell on bad things in my scrapbooking, especially when they involve other people. But I also wanted to acknowledge that this was a tough week without going into details.

Also, the blurred image is of something Jason was working on at the office. I’m sure he took it to show someone at work, and not for my Project Life. But I love getting bits like that, and I love that he thinks to share them with me.

*Project Life was invented by Becky Higgins. You can learn more about it here. My Project Life pages can be found here.

Leave a Reply

