#30Lists September 2014 (part 1)

IMG_0652

I’ve been doing 30 Days of Lists for a couple of years now. I love doing the lists, but I’m terrible at the follow through, that is actually making something with my lists. Should I do a mini book? Add them to Project Life? Make layouts, or just show them in blog posts? The “finishing” has always been my stumbling block.

Enter the Project Life app.

I really liked the neutral look of Megan’s lists from awhile back using the physical Midnight kit, so I went with that one, which comes free in the PL app. I picked a few journaling cards and added my lists, which I’d written in August and September. (Except the first one, which I rewrote to reflect the day I made the LO). As with every page I’ve made with the app, it was super quick and easy.

So the next question is, where am I going to put it? It doesn’t really fit in with my no-product Project Life this year, so I’m going to print it out and stick it into my All About Jen album. I think I’m going to do that with my 30 Lists from now on. I might even go back and redo some of my other lists and add them in there too.

I’ll share the rest of September’s lists probably next month. I’m not 100% sold on the font I used, so I want to get it printed and make sure I can read it before I use it for any more other pages. (Not the font’s fault, I just have a harder time reading thin fonts)

Curious about 30 Lists? Learn more here. You can see more of my lists here.

Leave a Reply

