Throwback Thursday- #30Lists edition

While working on yesterday’s post, I decided to peruse my older entries for 30 Days of Lists. I came across this list from September 2012-

Events I’d like to attend-

inauguration of a president
opening night of Catching Fire
Oshugatsu (with my sister) or in general again
another Food and Wine Festival at Epcot
Food and Wine in Miami
a wedding that’s not my own
a race
mardis gras
Comic Con
some kind of Olympic competition

I’m very happy to report that I’ve crossed three of those off my list since then.

Not only did we attend Oshugatsu in 2013 and 2014, but we also went to Hatsumi Fair with my sister this year as well.

I went to not one, but two weddings, Steve and Kendra’s in 2013, and Antoine and Heidi’s earlier this year. (Before then, I’d only been to one other wedding besides my own).

And Jason and I celebrated our anniversary last year by doing our first 5k.

Finding little things like this make me so grateful that I’ve kept up with this blog. It’s so interesting to see how things change (I eat much less ice cream now), and things that remain the same (I still curl up my nose at neon).

More Throwback Thursday posts.

Leave a Reply

