Thanksgiving Eve 2013 using Flower Power templates from Dagi’s Temp-Tations

thanksgiving eve 2013 web

I love me some Dagi templates! I will snag as many of them as possible during my month at GingerScraps, that’s for sure. I’ve known her since the SDD days (she was one of my Love Birds *sniff*) and I’ve done a bunch of pages with her earlier templates. It’s been very cool seeing her progress through the years.

I seem to be binge-making Thanksgiving LO’s this week. And I don’t see that changing anytime soon! I took the journaling from this post. I know I’ve said it a billion times before, but I love having the blog to look back on so I can capture little details for my pages.

Journaling reads- We had a really nice low-key Thanksgiving this year. It was just the two of us and I have to say, we rocked it!
I tried to get as much done on Wednesday as possible. I made cornbread for dressing the next day. Jason was having a rough day at work, so I put up the tree as a surprise for him. His face lit up like a little kid’s, which was just the reaction I was hoping for
I made our traditional Thanksgiving Eve dinner of panzanella and sausage balls. I don’t know how this tradition started, but we’ve been doing it for three or for years now. It’s nice because we have leftovers that we can munch on while we make Thanksgiving dinner.

preview-81

Credits-
November Spice, the Monthly Mix collab from GingerScraps (November 2014)
Flower Power template by Dagi’s Temp-tations
Appleberry and Architect’s Daughter fonts

Library of Memories album- Celebrations: Thanksgiving/ Fall

*I am a Creative Team Member. This means that I receive free products in exchange for making and advertising layouts for designers. However, the opinions expressed here are my own. The enthusiasm expressed here is definitely my own. See more of my CT layouts here.

Leave a Reply

