Making Strides Against Breast Cancer Walk

You Are My Gift kit by Connie Prince My Awareness templates by LissyKay You Are My Gift kit by Connie Prince My Awareness templates by LissyKay

When I saw the My Awareness Story templates from LissyKay, I knew they would be absolutely perfect for our Making Strides photos. I had so many photos that I was able to make two pages.

I’ve never used LissyKay’s templates before, and they were fun to work with. That’s one thing I’m loving about being on the GS CT this month- discovering cool new-to-me designers.

Journaling reads- Jason and I did the Making Strides Against Breast Cancer walk in September. We had such a good time! There were SO MANY people there! It was such a fun atmosphere, everyone was having a good time. There were speakers and bands. And of course lots of pink. We were supposed to walk with Jason’s coworkers, but it was so crowded we couldn’t find anyone until the walk was about to start.

The walk itself was actually pretty relaxing, much different than our first 5k. It was non-competitive, so nobody was in a hurry to finish. We walked through downtown Deerfield Beach, over the bridge, and back. There were plenty of opportunities to stop and take pictures. It was a beautiful morning for a wonderful cause.

Credits:
You Are My Gift kit by Connie Prince
My Awareness templates by LissyKay

*I am a Creative Team Member. This means that I receive free products in exchange for making and advertising layouts for designers. However, the opinions expressed here are my own. The enthusiasm expressed here is definitely my own. See more of my CT layouts here.

One thought on “Making Strides Against Breast Cancer Walk

  1. Pingback: December Daily 2015, part one | hclappy scraps

Leave a Reply

