Simple Scrapper LO’s for January

2014-01-10 Tree down web

Welcome to 2015! Here are my pages inspired by January Simple Scrapper Premium membership materials.

The first tells the story of my Christmas tree procrastination. I know some people like taking them down early, but I like to extend the season as long as possible! Although this year we had Christmas in June too, so my need to keep it up an extra month might be tempered a bit. We’ll see…

Journaling reads- I like to keep the Christmas tree up longer than most people. It doesn’t happen every year, but ideally I like to keep it up until around my birthday in February. It sounds weird, but I like to stretch the season out as long as I can.

Credits:
Holiday Traditions by Connie Prince
January 2015 template by Simple Scrapper (modified)
Inspired by a Story Starter from Simple Scrapper January 2011

2014-03-31 Coral Springs  web

My second page talks about how excited we were to move to Coral Springs. I love the journal card with the row of houses. I feel like the past few months have shown me over and over how much I have to be grateful for living here and being able to spend so much more time together.

Journaling reads- Moving from West Palm to Coral Springs was the opportunity for a fresh start. We were so excited to explore a new town. We loved our new apartment. We loved all the parks. Most of all we were excited to have more time together. No more two hour a day commute!

Credits:
November 2014 Storyteller by Just Jaime
Inspired by a Story Starter from Simple Scrapper (Jan 2015)
February 2013 sketch by Simple Scrapper

*I am a Creative Team Member. This means that I receive free products in exchange for making and advertising layouts for designers. However, the opinions expressed here are my own. The enthusiasm expressed here is definitely my own. See more of my CT layouts here.

Leave a Reply

