Month of Challenges LO’s #1-5

I’m excited to participate in the Month of Challenges at The Lilypad this year again. I didn’t finish every challenge last year, but I made around twenty pages, so I’ll call that a success. 🙂

Like last year, I’m going with a theme for most of my pages. 2014 was all about scrapping pages from Summer 2013. This year I want to concentrate on making pages from our Louisiana trip. I’m sure other topics will sneak in there too, but I’d like to keep to my theme as much as possible. Here are my first five pages.

Hunter kit and Decorative brushes by Just Jaimee

The first challenge was to use blending. This is one of the things in scrapping that I’m the worst at, but I think I faked it pretty well. Also, that word art? Love love love. Carpe the heck out of this diem indeed!

Credits- Hunter kit and Decorative brushes by Just Jaimee

Hunter kit by Just Jaimee

Next up was the Blind Challenge. They give you instructions, you follow them. Easy peasy.

Journaling reads- November 23, 2014 InstaFood makes everything look classier, even Burger King.

Credits- Hunter kit by Just Jaimee

November 2014 Storyteller by Just Jaimee  Hunter template by Just Jaimee

Art Inspiration Challenge

Journaling reads- We stopped on the Alabama state line to rest and stretch our legs. It was right before sunset and the colors were gorgeous.

Credits- November 2014 Storyteller by Just Jaimee
Hunter template by Just Jaimee

September 2014 Storyteller by Just Jaimee

Clean and Simple Challenge. One of my favorite pages.

Journaling taken from Instagram- Windows rolled down. Hair blowing in the wind. Smelling pine and campfire smoke. Swanee River.

Credits- September 2014 Storyteller by Just Jaimee

Hunter kit and template by Just Jaimee

Photo Treatment Challenge

Journaling reads- That awkward moment where you realize you just took a picture with the backside of a Confederate soldier, who was in fact, not FDR like you had originally thought. #fail

Credits- Hunter kit and template by Just Jaimee

This is always a fun and busy time of year for my scrapping. I love that TLP hosts such fun challenges. I’ll be back soon with my next five pages.

1 thought on “Month of Challenges LO’s #1-5

  1. Pingback: Travel Tuesday- Louisiana 2014 | hclappy scraps

Leave a comment