I Choose class

And by that, I mean a class called “I Choose”. Because we all know I never choose class if I can help it…

IMG_6467

The I Choose class at BPC is taught by Elise Blaha Cripe. It explains her process of setting goals, and the fun projects she’s made along the way. It’s a short class that you can knock out in under an hour. A lot of the things she talked about were familiar to me, since I’ve followed her blog for a couple of years.

I was surprised at how similar her process for deciding on goals is to my own. We both do monthly goals based on categories of things that aim for a well rounded life. (We have different categories, but they’re close in intention. I’m thinking of writing out my categories in a post later maybe)

My very favorite part of the class was the pictures she showed of how she documents reaching her goals. I think that’s an area I can definitely work on. I take a ton of pictures but I rarely ever do it with an end result in mind. I really liked looking at the Project Life inserts she made with her process pictures. I would like to implement more of that kind of thing in my own goal setting.

Have you taken this class? I’d love to hear about it 🙂

*I just looked at BPC to link up to the class and it appears to be no longer available. I’m glad I bought it when I did…

Leave a Reply

