Cheesy Onion Bread Recipe

IMG_9116

This is my new favorite bread of all time. I made it earlier this month, froze most of it, and have been eating it ever since. This was my first time ever baking then freezing bread. I’m a convert now.

Sorry for non- bread machine owners. This recipe is similar, only she makes rolls instead of a loaf.

3/4 cups water, plus 2 tablespoons
3 cups bread flour (I used all purpose)
3/4 cup shredded cheddar cheese
2 tablespoons sugar
1 tablespoon dry milk
2 tsp. minced onion (I used 1.5 tsp. onion powder)
1 tsp. salt
1 1/2 tsp. yeast

Put everything in loaf pan in the order listed and let ‘er rip on the White Bread cycle.

*Note- I have learned by trial and error that for bread cooked on the White Cycle, I need to cut 30 minutes from the baking time for a softer crust. I did that for this bread and it turned out perfectly.

1 thought on “Cheesy Onion Bread Recipe

  1. Pingback: Recipe- Cheddar Cheese Soup | hclappy scraps

Leave a comment