One rainy afternoon

April 2014 Storyteller by Just Jaimee

I did a LO for Megan’s Quick and Easy challenge. Because what can be more quick and easy than a photo that takes up the whole page? Add some journaling and a couple of ellies and call it done. I need more of these pages in my life.

Journaling reads- One rainy afternoon in Orlando. Jason had been working all day and I was cooped up in our room. It was our last evening and we were determined to get out, no matter how rainy it was. We walked around the lake and he held the umbrella for me. I stopped often, abruptly and without warning, to snap pictures. He never complained, never let me get wet. He anticipated when I was about to stop by the way my body would tense and my steps would slow. We made our way around the lake to The Dig Site, an area we’d been wanting to check out since our first day. It was closed due to bad weather so we started back. Someone stopped and offered us an extra umbrella. We smiled and said “No thanks, we like to share”.

Credits- April 2014 Storyteller by Just Jaimee

3 thoughts on “One rainy afternoon

  1. Pingback: Project Life 2014- Week 18 | hclappy scraps

  2. Pingback: Places + My Details- Downtown Nashville | hclappy scraps

Leave a comment