In Search of Hollywood using Chore Monster by Mandy King

Chore Monster collection by Mandy King

This page is quite different from the one I shared yesterday. But I wanted to show the diversity of a themed collection like Chore Monster. There are plenty of neutral themed products to play with. (I did manage to re-use those cute house edgers again though!)

My California kick is still going strong. The blues and oranges in this collection will blend in well with the rest of my album. I’m excited to keep making these pages!

Journaling reads- We decided that before we headed to Bakersfield, we’d make a quick trip to see the Hollywood sign. I mean, how hard could it be to get to such a large iconic landmark? Well turns out, it’s pretty hard! We drove around and around these hilly neignorhoods, but power lines were blocking every view. We kept getting lost and turned around, not sure if our rented Mustang would make it through the narrow streets. We kept having to pull in people’s driveways to turn the car around, and we were sure someone was going to call the police because we were driving so eratically. We finally gave up getting a good view and settled for pulling over on the side of the road so we could get a few pictures.

*I am a Creative Team Member. This means that I receive free products in exchange for making and advertising layouts for designers. However, the opinions expressed here are my own. The enthusiasm expressed here is definitely my own. See more of my CT layouts here.

Leave a Reply

