Project Life 2014- Week Three

week03header

Week three came together pretty quickly. I didn’t have many photos from the week, most were taken during our trip to the Morikami for Oshogatsu. So I decided to do two pages, one for our regular everyday things and one for Sunday. (I’ll share more photos from Oshogatsu once I get Jason’s pictures).

Template by Cathy Z.

Journaling reads- Just another ordinary week. i caught an absolutely gorgeous sunset with my phone. Slowly getting back into a workout routine. We got down into the 40’s this week and we brought our one remaining plant in. We were able to open up the door and windows to let in some fresh air, which drove MK over the edge! I did a lot of scrapbooking and we discovered that there is a show based off the Phryne Fisher books! On Sunday we went to Oshogatsu at the Morikami.

Template by Cathy Z.

I had decided to not do extra pages or inserts for events this year. See how fickle I am? It’s only three weeks in and I’ve already changed my mimd! In keeping with my “less stress” approach for 2014, I figured it would stress me out more to pick one or two photos to put on this week’s page than it would to throw together an extra “highlights” page. So that’s what I did. I picked a few of my favorites, mostly instagrams and popped them into another Cathy Z template from the same set. Super simple, and I was finished with both pages in less than an hour. Have I mentioned how much I love this simpler approach? Oh yeah, I did last week… 🙂

*Project Life was invented by Becky Higgins. You can learn more about it here. My Project Life pages can be found here.

3 thoughts on “Project Life 2014- Week Three

  1. Pingback: Project Life 2014- Week 5 | hclappy scraps

  2. Pingback: Project Life 2014- Week 13 | hclappy scraps

  3. Pingback: Throwback Thursday- #30Lists edition | hclappy scraps

Leave a comment