52 in 52 weeks

I’ve been following along with Kelly’s blog for awhile as she tried to do 52 things in the course of a year in 2011. I thought that might be fun to try, but in a hypothetical kind of way. But this morning I saw her put up a new list for 2012 so I thought, “Oh what the hell, why not?”.

So here is my list of 52 things I’d like to accomplish in a year. I’m going to start it from my birthday last week, so it’ll be “52 things I want to do in my 34th year”. Kind of catchy, no?

They’re not in any particular order. Some of them I blatantly stole from Kelly’s blog. Some of them we already have planned. Some of them I do NOT want to do, but they really need doing. And some of them I just came up with on the spur of the moment.

  1. Blog my challenges
  2. Go parasailing
  3. Go ice skating
  4. Complete the exercise my age challenge (34 straight days of exercising)
  5. Go a month without soda I did it!
  6. Do 144 layouts for my Twelve class (I’m counting ones I did before my birthday, since I was already a month into the class)
  7. Finish up last year’s P365 layouts
  8. Print my 2011 P365 book
  9. Meditate
  10. Do something new in L.A. Part one and Part two
  11. Ride a bike
  12. Do a ballet workout
  13. Do a bellydancing workout
  14. Stay up to date with this 2012 Project Life
  15. Try 52 new recipes (40 healthy) 7 healthy down as of 5-15. Recipes can be found here
  16. 3 (or 4) Times Twelve project (a family photo each month) Can be found here.
  17. Donate 3 pints of blood
  18. Volunteer
  19. Tour a sewage treatment plant
  20. Pick some food
  21. Grow some herbs and use themCaprese Salad
  22. Have a weekend without screens (phone, computer, iPad, TV)
  23. Do something new in St. Augustine
  24. Send something to Charles each month he’s not with us
  25. Read 10 books from the NYT bestseller list
  26. Take a dance class
  27. Create a vision board
  28. Watch 10 movies from IMDB’s top 150
  29. Have a candlelight dinner Cinco de Mayo
  30. Have fondue
  31. Go to 5 different beaches
  32. Have a picnic in the park
  33. Do Couch to 5k
  34. Go camping
  35. Wear everything in my fancy drawer once (or get rid of it)
  36. Get a checkup
  37. Go to the dentist
  38. Make something with puff pastry
  39. Take a class (other than Twelve)
  40. Find out what it will take to finish my Associate’s
  41. Do at least 5 things on my Pinterest board while Charles is here.
  42. Build a sandcastle
  43. Go geocaching
  44. Do 50 push ups in one go
  45. Do 12 Roundups
  46. Do 5 hybrid projects
  47. Get a tan
  48. Try a new hairstylePigtails
  49. Watch the whole series of Lost
  50. Have people over
  51. Get a passport
  52. Plan a nice (cheap) birthday week for Jason“Jason is Great” Week

First Quarter Progress report can be found here.

16 thoughts on “52 in 52 weeks

  1. How awesome that you have made a list too! Some of those I think I might have to steal actually! I love the exercise by age one! And fondue *drool*

    Good luck!!

    • It actually didn’t take too long. Maybe 45 minutes. I always have about 25 lists of various things going on in my brain at one time, so it was nice to get one out of there, lol. I guess I don’t make resolutions… I just make tons of lists.

  2. Pingback: Recipes I made (February 12-18) | hclappy scraps

  3. Pingback: Recipes I made (February 19-March 14) | hclappy scraps

  4. Pingback: Hatsume Fair! | hclappy scraps

  5. Pingback: Recipes | hclappy scraps

  6. Pingback: Caprese salad | hclappy scraps

  7. Pingback: “Jason Is Great” Week | hclappy scraps

  8. Pingback: Cinco De Mayo | hclappy scraps

  9. Pingback: Goin’ back to Cali (part one) | hclappy scraps

  10. Pingback: One month without soda (and counting) | hclappy scraps

  11. Pingback: June scrapping goals | hclappy scraps

  12. Pingback: Some of my favorite posts | hclappy scraps

  13. Pingback: 30 Days of lists- Day 1 | hclappy scraps

Leave a comment